TDP Revamps Some Very Interesting Changes

Written by

Today saw some major changes being made within Telugu Desam Party. Chief Minister of State and  President N. Chandrababu Naidu announced two individual committees for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, and an overseeing Central Committee. He also elevated Nara Lokesh, his son and TDP Workers Welfare Fund convener as party’s general secretary (Organisation) and ex-officio Polit Bureau member.

Three other ex-officio Polit Bureau members who were appointed are: Union Minister of State for Science and Technology Y.S. Chowdary, TDP AP president K. Kala Venkat Rao and Telangana TDP president L. Ramana.

TDP Polit Bureau will comprise of seven members from Telangana State and 10 members, including Mr. Naidu, from Andhra Pradesh.

The complete list of Polit Bureau members:

Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, AP Finance Minister

P. Ashok Gajapathi Raju,  Union Civil Aviation Minister

Nimmakayala Chinnarajappa and K. E. Krishna Murthy, AP Deputy Chief Ministers

Nandamuri Harikrishna, Kalava Srinivasulu, T. Devender Goud, Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Ramesh Rathod, Uma Madhava Reddy, Motkupalli Narsimhlu, Ravula Chandrasekhar Reddy, Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, Chintakayala Ayyanapatrudu, Pratibha Bharati and Nama Nageswara Rao

A 20-member Central Committee that includes the party president will oversee all the party activities in both states. Central committee consists of four vice presidents, three general secretaries, treasurer, five official spokespersons, programs committee convener, disciplinary committee convener and others.

Kimidi Kala Venkat Rao would function as president of AP TDP.

J. R. Pushparaj, N. P. Venkateswara Chowdary, Karanam Balaram Krishnamurhty, Bandaru Satyanarayana Murthy, Metla Satyanarayana are vice presidents.

General Secretaries include G. Butchaiah Chowdary, Varla Ramaiah, Reddy Subramanyam, Nimmala Rama Naidu

The AP Committee comprises of 70 members including its president.

CM confirmed that L. Ramana will be Telangana TDP president, while A. Revanth Reddy will function as working president of the Telangana unit. Another eight vice presidents, five general secretaries, six official spokespersons, a treasurer, a media committee convener organising secretaries, secretaries will be part of 96-member Telangana TDP state committee.




Article Tags:
Article Categories:


Menu Title