CM’s Massive ‘Cabinet Clean Up Drive’ Makes Noise

Written by

As to what had looked like a massive sweep, CM N Chandrababu Naidu made some enthralling changes to his cabinet of ministers. The high drama of speculation that went on day long yesterday finally concluded with an announcement that stunned one and all.

Nara Lokesh, who was predicted to have been the next incumbent to IT ministry finally made it to the helm. Four MLA’s from the opposition party YSRCP jumped to the TDP BJP coalition, while six other promising candidates were inducted along.

An oath of office and secrecy was administered by the Governor ESL Narasimhan to the new inductees today at a function near the Velagapudi temporary Secretariat.

The 4 MLA s from YSRCP who were sworn in include R V Sujay Krishna Rao, Bhuma Akhila Priya, Ch Adinarayana Reddy and N Amarnath Reddy. From TDP, Nakka Anand Babu, Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, Kalva Srinivasulu and Samuel Jawahar were inducted.

The strength of the Andhra Pradesh Cabinet has now grown to 26. Here is the consolidated list of who’s in and who’s out:


Nara Lokesh
Kimidi Kalavenkat Rao
Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy
Nakka Anand Babu
Pitani Satyanarayana
Kothapalli Jawahar
Kalva Srinivasulu
Bhuma Akhila Priya
Amarnath Reddy
Adinarayana Redy
Sujayakrishna Ranga Rao


Kimidi Mrunalini
Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy
Pitala Sujatha
Ravela Kishore Babu
Palle Raghunathh Reddy



Article Categories:
Menu Title